Skip to main content
img
Powered by rSchoolToday
 News Article
Spring Sports Information

Western Albemarle High School
Spring Sports Information

January 14, 2022
 

Optional Spring Sports Out-of-Season Practices can be held from January 26 - February 19.

The official start date to the Spring Season is February 21 (practices/tryouts).
 

REQUIRED PRIOR TO PARTICIPATING IN EITHER

OUT-OF-SEASON PRACTICE OR START TO SPRING SEASON:

Athletes must have the following submitted prior to participating…

  1.  A completed VHSL Physical Form dated after 5/1/2021.  Submit complete physicals (4 pages) to the Athletic Department.
  2. Submit “Activity Registration” which can be found along the top of the WAHS Sports homepage (www.wahswarriors.com).  Helpful information can be found on the left side of the homepage … “Activity Information for Parents” under “Quick Links”.  Please be sure to complete contact information.   Ee use this to communicate changes in practice schedules or if we need to reach a parent in an emergency.
  3. To the school nurse Chris Stutsman (cstutsman@k12albemarle.org), provide proof of vaccination or a negative Covid-19 test dated January 19, 2022 or later for January 26 Out of Season Practice OR February 14, 2022 or later for February 21 tryouts.  For more information, see the ACPS vaccination requirement communication and FAQ
  4. THE $75 PARTICIPATION FEE WILL BE COLLECTED BEGINNING MARCH 1 (AFTER TEAMS HAVE BEEN FINALIZED.)

Spring Out-of-Season Practice Schedule

The Following spring sports teams plan to conduct Out-of-Season Practices beginning January 26.  Out-of-Season Practices are optional.

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

 

Softball (4-6)

Softball (4-6)

Softball (4-6)

 

 

GLAX (4:30-6)

 

GLAX (7:00am)

GLAX (4:30-6)

 

 

GSOC (7:00am)

 

GSOC (7:00am)

 

GSOC (7:00am)

 

BLAX (6-8)

 

BLAX (6-8)

BLAX (6-8)

 

BLAX (11-1)

 

BSOC (6-8)

 

 

BSOC (4-6)

 

Baseball*

 

 

 

 

 

*TBD each week based upon weather forecast.

Spring Sports Coaches Contact Information

JV & Varsity Baseball:                 Skip Hudgins - s21kip@aol.com

JV & Varsity Boys' Lacrosse:       Mario Washington - wahslax4@gmail.com

JV & Varsity Girls' Lacrosse:        John Warner - jmwarner@comcast.net

JV & Varsity Boys' Soccer:           Milo Oakland - milo.oakland@gmail.com

JV & Varsity Girls' Soccer:           Jacob Desch - jacobdesch83@gmail.com    

JV & Varsity Softball:                   Greg Shifflett – greg@rollwithus.net

Boys' Tennis:                                  Randy Hudgins - RandyHudgins3@gmail.com

Pole Vault:                                      Kevin Matheny - kmatheny@k12albemarle.org

Outdoor Track:                              Girls - Marie Whitten - mwhitten1@gmail.com

               Boys – Lindy Bain - lbainxc@gmail.com

Girls' Tennis:                                   Davy Hairston - davyhairston@gmail.com

   
 

© 2022 - Powered by rSchoolToday.com | Policies